Sample Mania Review – Week 1

I made it my goal for the month of May to start treating myself to a little ‘me’ time. Also seemed like a pretty good excuse to get some use out of these samples that are building up. I’m going to try a new sample every day and then at the end of the week I will post my thoughts on each.

These are the products I’ve been using this week:

  • Vasanti – BrightenUp! Enzymatic Face Rejuvenator: Amazing product! I absolutely love how it exfoliated my skin without drying it out. One of my favorite face products so far. I definitely need to get more of this. 5/5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
  • True Moringa – Lavender Facial Oil: I was a little worried about using this at first because oils can clog up your pores, but this product felt fantastic on my face. Smooth and light feeling. 5/5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
  • Jor’el Parker – The Original Fango Mud Therapy Mask: Although it took a while to dry I liked how it felt, and my face felt nice and fresh afterwards. 4/5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
  • Living proof. – Restore Mask Treatment: I really liked this hair mask, it left my hair feeling soft and smooth. Just a few drops got the job done. 4/5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
  • Briogeo – Don’t Despair, Repair! Deep Conditioning Mask: This hair mask didn’t particularly stand out to me as anything special and I didn’t feel much of a difference in my hair afterwards. Just worked like a regular conditioner. 3/5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️
  • Templespa – La La Lagoon Aromatic Bath and Shower Gel: I didn’t like the scent of this soap, it was too earthy smelling and seemed more like something my husband would use instead. 2/5 ⭐️⭐️
  • LAQS & Co – Cheeky Lip Pencil: This was more on the drier side and I prefer my lip products to be more moisturizing. The color was okay, but overall I wasn’t impressed and I don’t think I’ll be using this again. 2/5 ⭐️⭐️

Leave a comment